Share this release


Finnish "Godfather of Trance" Orkidea and his third artist album

When Finnish "Godfather of Trance" Orkidea set out to release his third artist album "20" back in 2011, it was a celebration of two decades at the forefront of the genre he helped put on the map. Now, the producer and DJ with the birth name of Tapio Hakanen has put his prolific work into the hands of some of his home country's finest in "20 (Remixed)," out November 18 on Solaris Recordings.
"It's now two years since the release of my third artist album "20" and I'm proud to present this remix edition," says Orkidea. "I'm a strong believer in the forward-thinking nature of electronic music & the art of remixing has always been in the heart and soul of DJ culture, which is why I have hand-picked twenty of my favourite (mainly Finnish) producers to create their own versions of the album tracks."
The time, attention, heart & soul poured into creating the remixes is evident from the very first listen. Genre-wise, "20 (Remixed)" ranges from deep & housey versions of 'Pacifique' by Antti Rasi and Chantola, to progressive variations of 'Sundown' from Michael Cassette and 'Hale Bopp' by Timewave to driving uplifters 'Tw3nty' by Beach X, 'Slowmotion II' by Tempo Giusto and 'Unity' by Solarstone.
Previously only available as digital extras on the original "20" album, 'Sphere' and 'Lifetime Warranty' join the twenty-one track list. 'Blackbird' by Lowland & Orkidea sees a Darude remix treatment and a sublime chill-out rendition of 'Unity' by Finnish brothers Orion & J.Shore closes out the journey.
"To me, this selection represents the retro-futuristic musical landscape that I wanted "20" to have - deeply rooted in the original essence of trance music, yet in laser-sharp 21st century sonic form. Thank you for supporting the music we have created and I hope you'll enjoy the album!" – Orkidea

Published by Copyright Control
Licensed to Solaris Recordings
Artwork [Album Art Design] by Andrew Debens
(P) and (C) 2013 T:mi DJ Orkidea

1. Unity [Pure Intro Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Tw3nty [Lovetone vs JS16 Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Blackbird [Orkidea's Nu Rave Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Unity [Solarstone Pure Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Sun Down [Michael Cassette Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Liberation [Something Good Vocal Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Slowmotion II [Winkee Remix]
8. Tw3nty [Beach X Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. Lifetime Warranty Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Hale Bopp [Orkidea Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. Blackbird [Darude Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
12. Slowmotion II [Tempo Giusto Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
13. Pacifique [Chantola Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
14. Hale Bopp [Timewave Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
15. Liberation [Mystery Islands Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
16. Sphere Buy Track ( 0.94)
17. Unity [Allende Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
18. Pacifique [Antti Rasi Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
19. Unity [Mindwave Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
20. Pacifique [Beetseekers Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
21. Unity [Orion & JShore Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)