Share this release

Next Release

Various Artists
"Rendezvous EP"

Three original tracks off of the 2007 Rendezvous compilation album, mixed by Mark Eteson.

At the beginning of 2007 Solaris released a mix compilation of tracks entitled Rendezvous. Godskitchen resident Mark Eteson did a splendid job of mixing it for us and we were surprised at the great response. Now we present three of the original tracks from the Mix CD here in their full unmixed glory.
First up is Swedish producer Bjorn Akesson whose track East To West is uplifting trance but somehow has a melancholy sheen. Sweeping pads, ethereal melodies and flowing moods drive this slower paced trancer. The Dutch based pairing of Patrick Markus and AVL provide a more frenetic 2nd track to the EP. Chunky grooves, manic and soaring synths are the order of the day here. The biggest of big room trance. English based Nick Thompson who has had a few releases on Armada rounds things off with the progressive tinged City Kid. Its hard to listen this and not feel the good vibes that flow from the uplifting riffs and shimmering chordal pads. There is even a breakbeat section slotted in nicely
to add some spice.

01. Written & Produced by Bjorn Akesson.
Published by Copyright Control.
02. Written & Produced by Arjan van Lierop & Patrick Markus.
Published by Dharma Songs.
03. Written & Produced by Nick Thompson.
Published by Copyright Control.
(P) & (C) 2008 Solaris Recordings

1. Bjorn Akesson - From East to West Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. AVL And Patrick Markus - Leaving The Future Behind Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Nick Thompson - City Kid Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 2.62)